mobius

Signs Of Our 60 Times 60 II

Rob Voisey and mobius
present

Signs Of Our 60 Times 60 II
an evening of sound and video

The 60x60 2010 UnTwelve Mix
60 one-minute microtonal compositions by 60 composers

plus the premiere of

Signs Of Our Times II the Movie
which features images by 122 visual artists mashed with 46 one-minute sound pieces by 22 composers

8pm, suggested donation $10

List of Signs of Our Times Artists by First Name

Signs of Our Times II the Movie -- Sound PROGRAM NOTES

Signs of Our Times II the Movie on VIMEO

Signs of Our Times II the Movie with sound annotations on YOUTUBE

 

Sat Jun 08, 2013

 

James Zall [171] of Cambridge, MA, USA

 

...

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

@ Mobius
55 Norfolk Street
Cambridge, MA 02139


60x60 2010 UnTwelve Mix Composers:

Elise Cumberland, Tommy Scheurich, Mike Leghorn, Carlo Serafini, Ioannis Kalantzis, Agnes Szelag, Dennis Bathory-Kitsz, Kevin Kissinger, Alexander Baker, Brent Wilcox, Zachary Young, Mark Zaki, Christopher Bailey, Scott Peterson, Ethan Schwartz, Andrian Pertout, Ozan Yarman, Mark Eden, Phil Edelstein, Anthony St.Pierre, Jose Ivan Sanchez, Anthony Hood, Kraig Grady, Penko Stoitschev, Monroe Golden, Robert Fanelli, Samuel Pellman, Cameron Bobro, Bob Siebert, Chuckk Hubbard, Rob Voisey, Joseph Pehrson, Warren Burt, Prent Rodgers, Victor Valentim, Robert Lepre, Andy Hasenpflug, Thomas Ciufo, Les Scott, Daniel Sedgwick, Momilani Ramstrum, Mark Ballora, Randall West, Joel Hickman, Chris Vaisvil, Ann Cantelow, Patrick Liddell, Christopher Keyes, Thomas Dempster, Michael Gaiuranos, Tova Kardonne, Sean Archibald, Monty Adkins, Enrico Francioni, George Secor, Aaron Krister Johnson, Gilberto Rosa, Mike McFerron, Douglas Geers, Danny Wier

Signs of Our Times II Visual Artists:

104 Hannah Bonner :: Mallorca, Spain
105 Bevan Weissman :: Somerville, MA, USA :: www.bevanweissman.com
106 Machain Jean-Pierre, dit " M." ( artiste visuel ) :: Petit-Couronne, France :: https://www.facebook.com/pages/M-peintures-et-dessins/175273045857641
107 Birgit Spahlinger :: Karlsruhe, Germany, Europe :: http://www.bspahlinger.de/art.htm
108 Ian Deleon :: Boston, MA, USA :: iandeleonarts.tumblr.com  www.iandeleon.com
109 Jack Cymber :: Tel Aviv, Israel :: www.jcymber.com
110 Melati Suryodarmo :: Gross Gleidingen, Germany :: www.melatisuryodarmo.com
111 Jen Hicks :: Boston, MA, USA :: www.jenniferhicks.org
112 Liz Roncka :: Cambridge, MA, USA :: http://www.mobius.org/user/29
113 Rob Hayes :: Cambridge, MA, USA :: http://www.catfishinternational.com/main.htm
114 Phillip Greenlief :: Oakland, CA, USA :: http://www.myspace.com/evandermusic
115 Stephen Hider :: Sydney, NSW, Australia
116 Emilian Badea :: Boston, MA, US by way of Romania :: http://www.bostonmusicians.org/musicians/badea/
117 Caroline Parks :: Brooklyn, NY, USA
118 Helen Gutfreund :: New Platz, NY, USA :: http://www.artallyear.blogspot.com/
119 Margaret Bellafiore :: Weymouth, MA, USA :: http://www.mobius.org/artist/margaret-bellafiore
120 Michael Chan :: Milltown, NJ, USA :: www.rivermillart.com
121 Jennifer Kosharek :: St. Petersburg, FL, USA :: www.jenniferzoe.blogspot.com
122 Shirley Hathaway :: Schaumburg, IL, USA :: http://iuoma-network.ning.com/profile/ShirleyHathaway
123 Patricia Erbelding :: Paris, France :: http://www.erbelding.fr
124 Katie Nadworny :: Somerville, MA, USA :: www.flickr.com/photos/katrinkasasha
125 Ian Thal :: Somerville, MA, USA :: http://ianthal.blogspot.com
126 Richard Coit :: Boston, MA, USA :: www.scooterdudeboston.blogspot.com
127 Marsha Parrilla :: Boston, MA, USA/San Juan, PR :: www.danzaorganica.org
128 Jason Turgeon :: Roxbury, MA, USA :: www.thephotobot.com
129 LuAnn T. Palazzo, The Design Diva :: New York, USA :: www.thedesigndiva.net
130 Ivana Režek :: Rijeka, Croatia :: http://www.flickr.com/people/ivanarezek/
131 Greg Shea :: Boston, MA, USA :: http://www.vimeo.com/gregshea
132 Kasey Lou Lindley :: Sarasota, Florida, USA :: http://kaseyloulindley.org/
133 Mudhead Reynolds :: Payson, AZ, USA :: http://flumembrain.blogspot.com/
134 Robin Marlowe :: Helena, Montana, USA :: http://studioroma.com/apollo/
135 Matthew Rose :: Paris - FRANCE :: HTTP://MATTHEWROSESTUDIO.NET/
136 Ria Vanden Eynde :: Leuven, Belgium :: http://painting2cancers.blogspot.com/
137 Chris Dyer :: Montreal, Quebec, Canada :: http://chrisdyerspositivecreations.blogspot.com/
138 Empire S.N.A.F.U Restoration Project :: Somewhere in Massachusetts, USA :: http://www.empiresnafu.org/
139 J Rebecca Trueblood :: Boston, MA, USA :: www.jennyrebeccatrueblood.com
140 Hyeronimus Rojapiel :: Capital Federal, Buenos Aires, Argentina :: http://hyeronimusrojapiel.com.ar
141 Damien Olsen :: Brooklyn, NY, USA :: http://damienolsenelectronica.com/
142 Tobias Wenzel :: Berlin, Germany :: http://www.tobias-wenzel.com
143 Stephanie Skier :: Somerville, MA, USA :: http://network.womenarts.org/network/profile_3616.html
144 Maggie Nowinski :: Easthampton, MA, USA :: http://www.maggienowinski.com
145 Patricia McInroy :: Denver, CO, USA :: http://www.patriciamcinroy.com/Home.html
146 Dallas James White :: Jamaica Plain, MA, USA
147 C. L. DeMedeiros :: New Jersey, USA and Rio de Janeiro, Brazil :: http://godskin9lives.blogspot.com/
148 Nathaniel Fink :: Boston, MA, USA :: nathanielfink.com
149 Lucy Watson :: Allston, MA, USA :: freshbloodfaceweb.blogspot.com
150 Shil Sengupta :: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA
151 Clare Olivares :: Oakland, CA, USA :: www.clareolivares.com
152 Betty Esperanza :: Montreal, Quebec - CANADA :: www.benudemedia.blogspot.com
153 Sam Tan :: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
154 Branka Djordjevic :: Florence, Italy
155 David Chin :: Winston-Salem, N. Carolina, USA :: http://www.prehensileEye.net
156 Deniz BEŞER :: İstanbul, Turkey
157 Diane Gaudreau :: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
158 Jennifer Weigel :: St. Louis, MO, USA :: http://jenniferweigelart.com/
159 Anonymous :: Somewhere in the United States
160 Angela Ferrara :: Sao Paulo, Brazil :: angelaferrara.com
161 Gray Projects :: Berlin, Germany :: www.grayprojects.net
162 Scott Rummler :: Brooklyn, NY, USA :: rummlerx.com
163 David Miller :: Jamaica Plain, Massachusetts, US
164 Eva Brunner :: Berlin, Germany :: www.evabrunner.com
165 Grant Smith :: Boston, MA, USA :: http://www.grantleysmith.com/
166 Joshua CJG Robinson :: Providence, Rhode Island, USA :: www.jcjgr.com
167 Kathleen McHugh :: Seattle, Washington, USA :: mchughart.net
168 Burns Maxey :: Easthampton, MA, USA :: http://burnsmaxey.com/
169 Guadalupe Urrutia :: MEXICO :: http://www.autorretratodemisilencio.blogspot.com
170 Eric Mueller :: New York, New York, USA :: www.element-group.net
171 James Zall :: Cambridge, Massachusetts :: www.jameszall.com
172 Danielle Hanrahan :: Salem, MA, USA :: dhcolor.com
173 R Marlowe :: Helena, MT, USA :: http://studioroma.com/apollo
174 Margaret Bellafiore :: Weymouth, MA, USA :: http://www.mobius.org/artist/margaret-bellafiore
175 Sonja Benskin Mesher :: Dolgellau, Wales, UK :: www.sonja-benskin-mesher.com
176 J.D.A. Winslow :: Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom :: jdawinslow.tumblr.com
177 Yaron Shragai :: Waltham, MA, USA
178 Katie Lee Mansfield and Tim Haley :: Newburgh, NY, USA :: http://guyandhowie.blogspot.com/
179 nowhere :: Boston, Massachusetts, USA :: www.unlessyougotlostonpurpose.blogspot.com
180 Joanne Dougan :: Boston, MA, USA
181 Gary A. Bibb :: Denver, CO, USA :: garyabibb-art.blogspot.com
182 Karen Krolak :: Somerville, MA, USA :: www.MonkeyhouseLovesMe.com
183 Max Lord :: Boston, MA, USA :: http://www.ghostgrass.com/
184 Christa Klinckwort :: Mexico City, Mexico :: http://www.cklinckwort.com/ck/
185 Joanne Kaliontzis :: Boston, MA, USA :: www.jkali.com
186 Ruben van Klaveren :: Amsterdam, North-Holland, the Netherlands :: http://artistsunite.ning.com/profile/Ruben
187 Leora Lutz :: Santa Monica, CA, USA :: http://www.leoralutz.com/
188 Mara Thompson :: Santa Monica, CA, USA :: http://www.mythmara.com/
189 Alison Safford :: Jamaica Plain, MA, USA :: alisonsafford.com
190 Word Strike Action Committee :: New York, NY, USA :: http://panmodern.com/wordstrike.html
191 Stewart Edwards :: Wales, UK :: https://www.facebook.com/stewart.edwards.94
192 Kitty Katz :: Sunnyside, New York :: www.kittykatz.photoswarm.com
193 Jodie Hale :: Newton, MA, USA
194 John Roberts :: Blaenau Ffestiniog, Wales , UK :: http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=634081425
195 Joleen Westerdale :: Norfolk, VA, USA
196 Damien Crisp :: Manhattan, New York, USA :: http://www.damiencrisp.com
197 Karenann Layton :: Ruskin, Florida, USA
198 Heather Kapplow :: Allston, MA, USA
199 Elizabeth Shores :: Iowa City, IA, USA
200 Heather Dea Jennings :: Natal, Rio Grande do Norte, Brazil :: http://www.reverbnation.com/thehdjprojectoprojetohdj
201 Willie Marlowe :: Albany, NY, USA :: http://www.williemarlowe.com
202 Tim Devin :: Somerville, MA, USA :: www.timdevin.com
203 Milan Kohout, Ing :: Plzen, Czech Republic :: http://www.mobius.org/blog/11
204 Patrick Nicastro :: Gatineau, Québec, Canada
205 Caroline Parks :: Brooklyn, NY, USA
206 Ignacio Pérez Pérez :: Caracas, Venezuela :: http://antesdenadaydespuesdetodo.net
207 Benjamin J. Ostiguy :: Northampton, MA, USA
208 Cathy Nolan Vincevic :: Deerfield, NH, USA :: http://www.mobius.org/artist/cathy-nolan
209 Margaret Honda :: Los Angeles, CA, USA :: http://margarethonda.wordpress.com
210 Francisco Xavier :: Montes Claros/ MG/ Brazil :: www.epifaniar.blogspot.com
211 Joana Roberto :: London, United Kingdom :: http://joana-roberto.yolasite.com/
212 Lee Goldberg :: Los Angeles, CA, USA :: http://leegoldbergstudio.com
213 Karl Stephan :: Cambridge MA USA :: http://www.karlstephanart.com
214 Cathy McLaurin :: Danville, NH, US :: http://cathymclaurin.blogspot.com/
215 Jane Wang :: Boston, MA, USA :: www.mobius.org
216 Ginny Lloyd :: Jupiter, FL USA :: http://ginnylloyd.blogspot.com
217 Chad Sines :: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
218 Susan Shulman :: Montreal, Quebec, Canada :: http://www.susanshulman.com/
219 LuAnn T. Palazzo :: Islip, NY, USA :: www.thedesigndiva.net
220 Milanka Bunard  :: Vancouver, BC, Canada :: http://milankabunard.com
221 Peppe Esposito :: Napoli, Italia :: http://esposito.exibart.com
222 William Evertson :: East Hampton, CT, USA :: http://billevertson.blogspot.com/
223 Adam Zucker :: New York, NY, USA :: www.adamzucker.com
224 Rene' West :: Amarillo, TX, USA :: www.renewest.net
225 Veronica Frenning :: Brooklyn, NY, USA
226 Mark Bloch :: New York City, NY, USA :: www.panmodern.com
227 Milivoj Kostic Kole :: Novi Sad, Serbia :: www.vigled.com
228 Nikki Lee :: Miami, FL, USA :: http://twitter.com/#!/leelocin
229 Lawrence S Johnson :: San Sebastian, Gipuzkoa, Spain :: http://meotod.com/page.php
230 Imma Sicurezza :: Naples, Italy :: www.immasicurezza.it

Signs of Our Times II Composers: 

Reed Altemus

Bálványos Judit
Lou Bunk

Óscar Moíses Cruz-Díaz

Antonino Eze Cuscinà
Christophe Delerce

Lewis Gesner

Julie Case Kaplan
Matthew Lee Knowles
Sissi Liu

Max Lord
Stefanie Lubkowski
Danny McCarthy

Matthew McConnell
Jonathan W. Mills

John Murphree

Mick O'Shea

Matt Samolis
Timecard (Matt Medeiros and Burns Maxey)

Tinyredhuman

Robert Voisey
Julia Werntz

 

 

Comments

Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.